Event Details


Čiurlionis: Let’s Dance

Devised by Rimantas Vingras, this programme is to celebrate the birthday of Čiurlionis 

Piano performers: Polina Kogan, Rimantas Vingras, Rokas Zubovas, Sonata Zuboviene

Tuesday 20th September 2022, 7.30 pm at Razumovsky Academy 56 College Road London NW105ET

£30 to include interval drinks

For further details and booking please contact [email protected]


Carl Maria von Weber     Invitation to the Dance, op. 65

Frédéric Chopin  Mazurkas Op. 17 (E minor, No. 2 and A minor No.4)

Claude Debussy   Mazurka L.67   

Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis    Mazurkas B minor, VL 234 and E minor, VL 172 

Karol Szymanowski   Two Mazurkas, Op. 62

Benjamin Britten   Mazurka Elegiaca op. 23, no 2 for two pianos

Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis   Mazurka B minor, VL 234

Edvard Grieg   Valses-Caprices, Op. 37  No1 and No. 2 for four hands

Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis Valses in B flat, in F,  B flat minor, Polonaise in A and Polkutė in F

Balys Dvarionas   Valse-impromtu (“Moment from the past”)

Maurice Ravel    Forlane (from “Le Tombeau de Couperin”)

Frédéric Chopin    Waltz in C sharp minor, Op.64 No.2

Sergei Rachmaninoff   Italian Polka for two pianos

Johannes Brahms   Liebeslieder Waltzen