During the pandemic and once it was permitted, the Razumovsky Academy opened its doors to many musicians, both distinguished and up and coming, so they could rehearse, record and perform in working sessions. Several charities and music organisations staged their auditions, prize winners recitals and recordings.

We had to take additional precautions including cleaning the premises thoroughly, sanitising pianos, and so on. But in some very special way, it was a privilege to help so many artists, providing professional performance conditions in most cases for the first time since these artists were forced to stop performing.

And of course we continued the Razumovsky Academy activities for individual young artists and in small groups.

Below are some names of musicians, organisations and piano maintenance experts who worked here during these times.

Julius Drake piano
Dame Imogen Cooper piano
Benjamin Frith piano
Ronan O’Hora piano
Joseph Middleton piano
Pavel Kolesnikov piano
Wu Qian piano
Alexander Sitkovetsky violin
Alice Coote OBE mezzo
Sir Mark Padmore tenor
Gerald Finley OBE Bass-Barritone
Roderick Williams OBE baritone
Ian Bostridge OBE tenor
Lucy Crawe soprano
Kate Royal mezzo
Christine Rice soprano
Carolyn Sampson
Fleur Barron mezzo
Nicky Spence tenor
Natalia Romaniw soprano
John Thwaites piano
Kumi Matsuo piano
James Kirby piano
Patsy Toh piano
Danielle Salamon piano
Iain Burnside piano
Dmitry Sitkovetsky violin
Liubov Ulybysheva cello
James Kreiling piano
Gunel Mirzayeva piano
Ayla Sahin violin
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano
Antoin Preat piano
Mihai Ritivoiu piano
Olga Sitkovetsky piano
Polina Kogan piano
Jennifer Carter piano
Mark Schawartzentruber piano
Maja Irgalina piano
Julia Sitkovetsky soprano
Mikhail Shilyaev piano
Ariel Lanyi piano
Elisabeth Pion piano
Natasha Page soprano
Alex Ingram piano
Gintaras Pamakstys piano
Gryte Navardauskaite piano
Alexander Austin piano
Adrian Kelly piano
Nathan Tinker piano
Maja Horvat violin
Rimantas Vingras piano
Jelena Makarova piano
Eleanor Corr violin
Kasparas Mikužis piano
Rokas Valuntonis piano
Gabrielė Sutkutė piano
Elizabeth Bass Harp
Sirius Chau flute
Charlotte Ashton flute
Charity Mapletoft soprano
Tim Hugh cello
Ashok Klouda cello
Isang Enders cello
Braimah Kanneh-Mason violin
Matthew Hunt clarinet
Alek Frank-Gemill French horn
Otoha Tabata violin
Lena Segal violin
Esther Park violin
Michael Whight clarinet
Electra Makris cello
Alfia Bekova cello
Kirsten Jenson cello
Stella Konshina cello
Ella MacKinnon cello
Nick Daniel oboe
Adam Walker flute
Amy Harman bassoon

Invaluable piano specialists:
Nigel Polmear
Ulrich Gerhartz
Matthew Wilson
Iain Gordon

Recording engineers:
Tony Faulkner
Oscar Torres
Alex Barnes “Apple & Biscuit”
Marco Windham
Isa Khan
Rafael Todes
Nick Turner

Making Music Charity
The Razumovsky Trust
Associates Board Royal Schools of Music
Philip and Dorothy Green Young Musicians Award
Arizona Concert Society
Chamber Music North-West Portland OR
String Theory at the Hunter – Hunter Museum of American Art
The Lithuanian Nation Radio