Event Details


Carnegie Hall Presents in association with The Razumovsky Trust

Sandra Lied Haga, cello with Anna Fedorova, piano

Carnegie Hall - book online


Sandra Lied Haga’s tone is exquisite, rich, and extremely beautiful. Her playing is intelligent and deep-felt. This young lady surely is the future of cello playing,“ says renowned violinist and 2024–2025 Carnegie Hall Perspectives artist Maxim Vengerov. Hear the exceptional cellist as she makes her Carnegie Hall debut in our most intimate venue. Joined by Ukrainian pianist Anna Fedorova, she performs a program of definitive duo works for cello and piano by Robert Schumann, Prokofiev, Brahms, and Chopin.


R. SCHUMANN Adagio and Allegro, Op. 70

PROKOFIEV Cello Sonata in C Major, Op. 119

BRAHMS Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 99

CHOPIN Introduction and Polonaise brillante, Op. 3